top of page

Proverbage

Humility is rare, therefore precious.

Pride rides on a shaggy horse under a cloud of disgrace

waiting to dump a storm you won't forget.

Humility ushers the Wise. For it's in humility one understands how much more there is to learn.

Flaws are a badge of our humanity.

Defeat is not defeat at all.

It's a call to correct

to re-do.

A call to let go.

A call to heal in silence

with God.

Defeat guides you to

Saddle up for a new journey and leave those torn sandals behind. Those old worn soles will speak to the next traveler who finds them on the path. Humility is barefoot on

A new journey

with A new perspective.

Every little bump

burp

wound

deserves a stitch

a blessing

a realignment.

Humility is accepting a cold drink

a re calibration of what you though you knew

of who you thought they were

and what you expected from them all.


I will never hold back my questions

in the face of those

who think they know.

Those who claim to teach but simply distract from their own deficiencies.

No humility. An elitism that's blinded by Title 4

By power

by playing teacher for their own personal welfare state.


Students are your teachers. You're simply a messenger of information.

What kind of student would I be if I hushed up as you claimed to know something I know you don't.

What kind of student would I be if I didn't accept the knives in my back and keep walking. Keep mocking.


The road has risen to my feet.

Bare with callus

painted toes

decorated in humility

achieving a wisdom on a spinning wheel

I resist temptation to destroy you for that's the darkness,

the demon I see in you.





Recent Posts
Archive
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page