top of page

Country Roads Take Me Home

Back to roots. A little familiar bedrock or maybe shale.

Wind howls through the trees

walls and roof breath.

Raven side eye glare as I drive by.

No road kill for you today.

You'll have to dodge traffic to eat.


Escape from blue haired

blue masked

ruined holidays

no I won't obey.

Back wards minds

backwards flags

backwards hugs need not try.


Courage is a wet rug that needs to dry.

Sunshine speaks of new days

new ways

drying must

distilled in copper

running spirits but it's really my

Soul.


When I take a courage stand

make a move from Soul

travel my roads

hammer down,

toxic demons who can't rewrite my part

cling to keep me on stage.

Nope.

I won't obey

play your game

wear your diapers

hug you backwards

take your temperature

or read your fabricated lines.

Watch me

exit stage Right.


Recent Posts
Archive
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page