top of page

Artists....


I'm always in a state of creation or destruction; as I believe we all are. As an artist, I counter the balance with creation. Whether I'm doing a skin to #3 fade, painting a town mural, mixing synergistic oils, prophesizing my naval, or making dinner for my family, my state of creation brings me peace and purpose.


I started writing poetry as a child alongside my dream journals, diaries and decks of Tarot cards. I used drawing as a medium to enter a fantasy world where I was safe and in control, where creation out-weighed the destruction all around me.


It's safe to say that people are wounded, whether physically, mentally, emotionally or spiritually we all struggle with personal suffering throughout our journeys as humans on Earth. I believe we artists -specifically tattooers- might be the most wounded of all. Artists are willing to elaborate on their life experiences through a chosen medium, evoking everything that comes with it. The tattooed seek a commitment to something permanent in a life of constant changes, sometimes anchoring us to a time and place that will no longer suit us in the future. Tattoos invite the world to witness through subjective eyes our burdens and armor many times leaving us vulnerable to unfair judgments. Depending on our level of maturity and ability to forgive, I believe this can be problematic for our soul development. With an unyielding commitment to our flesh, our choices, being tattooed is a lifetime choice to be considered with the utmost amount of attention and Love.


After a few more needed endings, I am focused on the beginning again. Like the great Wheel of Life, we're always on top, falling off, getting run over or climbing back up. I'm back to familiar paths as a mature and wise practitioner, reader, grower, healer and quite simply, an Artist in Spirit; a constant state of creation.

Recent Posts
Archive
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page